Skip to product information
1 of 1

What Do You Think About the Car? [TRANSLUCENT YELLOW] Vinyl LP

What Do You Think About the Car? [TRANSLUCENT YELLOW] Vinyl LP

Regular price $22 USD
Regular price Sale price $22 USD
Sale Save 0% Sold out

Release Date: October 8th, 2021

Exclusive colored vinyl for the first time available in the US and limited to 500 units.

What Do You Think About the Car? is the debut studio album by English singer-songwriter and musician Declan McKenna. It was released worldwide on July 21, 2017 through Columbia Records. This is the first time it is being issued on vinyl in the U.S.

In 2015, at age 15, McKenna won the Glastonbury Festival's Emerging Talent Competition, and started writing songs for the album soon after, while still in school. He composed most of the album in his bedroom, "Brazil" was written when he was 15. McKenna says, "The album is about me being playful and positive about not necessarily happy topics ... That's what I'm like as a character. I try not to be too distant from serious topics as well. The two go together. "Paracetamol" was written after learning about the suicide of transgender teen Leelah Alcorn and the media's representation of LGBT communities in general.

 Track Listing:

1. Humongous
2. Brazil
3. The Kids Don't Wanna Come Home
4. Mind
5. Make Me Your Queen
6. Isombard
7. I Am Everyone Else
8. Bethlehem
9. Why Do You Feel So Down?
10. Paracetamol
11. Listen to Your Friends 

View full details